Term dates & opening times

numbers on a page like a calendar green background

 

IMPORTANT NOTICE

There are no face to face course enrolment facilities available. You can only enrol online or by telephone.

Please contact us on 020 8753 3600 or for general enquiries alssinfo@lbhf.gov.uk 

 

ALSS term dates 2024-2025

 

Autumn term 2024 - 13 weeks

  • Starts Monday 16 September 2024 (6 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November 2024
  • Ends Friday 13 December 2024 (6 weeks)

Spring term 2025 – 12 weeks

  • Starts Monday 6 January 2025 (6 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2025
  • Ends Friday 4 April 2025 (6 weeks)

Summer term 2024 – 11 weeks

  • Starts Tuesday 22 April 2025 (5 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 26 May to Friday 30 May 2025
  • Ends Monday 14 July 2025 (6 weeks)

Bank holidays 

  • Christmas Day Wednesday 25 December 2024
  • Boxing Day Thursday 26 December 2024
  • New Year's Day Wednesday 1 January 2025
  • Good Friday Friday 18 April 2025
  • Easter Monday Monday 21 April 2025
  • Early May bank holiday Monday 5 May 2025
  • Spring bank holiday Monday 26 May 2025
  • Summer bank holiday Monday 25 August 2025

 

ALSS term dates 2023-2024

Autumn term 2023 - 12 weeks

  • Starts Monday 11 September 2023 (6 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2023
  • Ends Saturday 9 December 2023 (6 weeks)

Spring term 2024 – 11 weeks

  • Starts Monday 8 January 2024 (5 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2024
  • Ends Thursday 28 March 2024 (6 weeks)

Summer term 2024 – 12 weeks

  • Starts Monday 15 April 2024 (6 weeks)
  • Half term Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2024
  • Ends Monday 15 July 2024 (6 weeks)

Bank holidays 

  • Christmas Day Monday 25 December 2023
  • Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December 2023
  • New Year's Day Monday 1 January 2024
  • Good Friday Friday 29 March 2024
  • Easter Monday Monday 1 April 2024
  • Early May bank holiday Monday 6 May 2024
  • Spring bank holiday Monday 27 May 2024
  • Summer bank holiday Monday 26 August 2024

Telephone line operating times 

 

Our telephone line for enrolments, information, advice and guidance (IAG), are open

  • Monday to Thursday 9.00am to 5.45pm
  • Friday 9.00am to 5.00pm

During the first two weeks of term 1, our phone lines will be open Monday to Thursday 9.00am to 7.00pm and Fridays 9.30am to 5.00pm